Friday Five: Five Reasons To…

16 May

I fell off the “Friday Five” wagon… but that’s pretty much the theme of this post.  Aimee fell off the wagon.  Here are Five Reasons Why Aimee Needs To get Back on the Wagon.

 

1.)  I’m not getting any younger

Every day I spend in this overweight body I am putting more stress on my joints, my heart, and my future.  The kids need me healthy.  I want to dance at their wedding as hard as I’ve ever danced and my knees and ankles aren’t built to handle this much weight.  My father and brother both had heart attacks far too young.  I need to get back on the wagon before any health situations arise.  The fear of forty looms large and I’m not getting any younger.

2.) Off the Wagon Aimee is a B.

Nothing really more needs to be said here.  I’ve been a total grump lately.

Image
3.)  On the Wagon Aimee fits in her pants. 

I went from a size 24 to a size 16.  Those 16s were supposed to get traded in for 12s, 10s, 8s…. nope.  The 16s are SNUG and I;m thankful its spring and I can finally wear more skirts and dresses that are more forgiving.  MAN.  THAT STINKS.  Aimee, get on the wagon.

Image

 

4.)  It hurts to run.  

I’ve built fitness. I’ve built strength.  But it still hurts my joints to run.  Losing weight will help and allow my inner athlete to be released!

 

5.) Because I’m worth it.

Image

I’m so thankful that I have another chance to start over, because I’m worth it enough to try again.  I know, I know, I’m tired of hearing it to.  This time I have a plan and I’m holding myself accountable.

I’d love to hear, what are your “Five Reasons To”.  Also, go and check out the creators and leaders of the “Friday Five” Mar, Courtney and Cynthia and the rest of the link-up.  One last thing – don’t forget about the Fitness Bloghop!  Many of the giveaways are ending soon including my 5K Foam Fest giveaway.

8 Responses to “Friday Five: Five Reasons To…”

  1. fit2sail May 16, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

    My Friday 5 . . . 1) Helps me feel badass. (yes, I went there) 2) I feel sexier when I lift, and tone, and workout. (went there too.) 3) My kids are watching. I love that they watch, ask, and join in occasionally. 4) A bunch of other people are watching too – and how can I ask them to do something I am not doing? 5) I get some of my best thinking done subconsciously when I am pushing myself hard. Not unusual to finish a workout and have solved a problem in the meantime.

    • MS_AimeeC May 16, 2014 at 3:55 pm #

      You ARE a badass. Total badass.

  2. Femme Fitale Fit Club May 16, 2014 at 2:15 pm #

    Glad to hear you are back on the wagon. No one wants a grumpy Aimee. :-)

  3. haleyduke17 May 16, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

    I told someone just this morning that most of the reason I workout is because I require some mental stress release from my life. I am a lot like you. If I don’t workout, I become a B. And my husband and children don’t deserve to deal with cranky mom. Endorphins make people happy and happy people don’t kill people. (Elle Woods from Legally Blonde)
    Also, I run for the weight management and feeling of accomplishment. Being a SAHM doesn’t give you much to feel accomplished at times. But finishing a half marathon or marathon makes you feel like a badass.
    Congrats on getting back on the wagon. Good luck staying on track!

  4. Eat Pray Run, DC May 16, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

    you got this girl! i believe in you :)

  5. Hope you find your fitness mojo again! Happy #FridayFive

  6. Mar on the Run! May 16, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

    love you to the moon and back… me no like grumpy Aimee and you have a Pittsburgh half to get ready for – I’ll be there supporting you!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,393 other followers

