I’m Bringing Aimee Back

28 Apr

Somewhere around mid-March, scratch that…

Somewhere in January Stella lost her groove.  It was a downward spiral into a totally lost place.  Only the basics of Maslow’s hierarchy of needs were being met.  Fitness, friends, everything took a backseat to just staying on top of work and kids.  I quit paying attention to myself.  I quit finding joy in things that for two years have sustained me.

Yesterday I woke up and realized I’m not me.

Somebody has a frowny face

I can’t blame it on the lack of sunshine and the polar vortex.  Even sunshine and warmth haven’t brought me out of my funk.

Yesterday I yelled out, “I MISS THE GYM” and that’s when it clicked.   This funk is totally about missing the gym.  The energy, the spirit, the endorphins the total ass kicking feeling you get after a really really great workout.

So.

I’m bringing Aimee back.  One tabata, in home, workout at a time.

Help me?  What are your favorite spirit lifting workouts?  What’s on your playlist?

 

goodmood

 

4 Responses to “I’m Bringing Aimee Back”

  1. fit2sail April 28, 2014 at 4:19 pm #

    You got this. My favorite workouts in terms of heart-pumping, great music, incredible motivation – TurboFire. Or a Shaun T T25. Or . . . let me know if you want to borrow one to try out. And text or call if you need a kick in the ass.

  2. Becky April 28, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

    Kick-ass spin classes & long rambling walks in the city.
    Playlist? Anything that gets me moving. I actually am in need of making a new list.

  3. Courtney G. April 29, 2014 at 3:26 am #

    I love how it feels after I finish a workout. I tried Les Mills Body Pump on Sunday. So much fun. My arms are killing me. I love the variety of exercises I am doing this month. I took a few weeks off, its nice to feel so great again.

  4. Patty @ Reach Your Peak April 29, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

    I love working out at the gym, I’m too lazy to get anythign done at home so I definitely need to hit the gym. Currently, loving the Calvin Harris “Summer” song on my playlist :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,439 other followers

