Testing… Testing… 1, 2, 3

11 Nov

It has been a crazy couple of weeks here at JustUs4Carter land.  I will spare you the gruesome details of the tests that we’ve been through, but know that we are coming out the other side stronger, healthier and happier.

The Highlights?

We survived Halloween.

023

Barbie and the Three Musketeers and A Ninja Turtle

I went as Martha Stewart – do you see those boots?  Yeah, I made those.

We survived football season.  It’s finally over! But DOC and the Boy had a great time.  Well, that’s going too far.  They survived it, together.

1395862_10151740116127659_1276398491_n

We voted!

1441360_10151789486852659_1696513183_n

We survived our first Disney Princess Show

1378430_10151739115732659_742097938_n

My knee is healing well, I’m back on track with healthy eating, working out four days a week and I begin training soon for my first long distance run. I am so thankful for Clay Fitness for sticking with me, believing in me and for getting me to this place.

Life tests us all the time.  It is the highlights of our lives that make life worth living.  But it is the tests and the struggles that make us who we are.  I am thankful for the tests and the struggles.  I am thankful for the blessings and the highlights.

November, I am thankful.

2 Responses to “Testing… Testing… 1, 2, 3”

  1. amyeastlack November 11, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    I probably sound like a broken records, but you really are such an inspiration for me. It’s hard being Martha Stewart, football mom, super mom, queen of the laundry, and all of the other things we’re required to be AND get to the gym four days a week. You remind me that I can, indeed, do it. Looking forward to more classes together at Clay!

  2. Mar @ Mar on the Run November 11, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

    Welcome back to the blogging world! Glad to hear you have made it through some of your struggles :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,116 other followers

