Oops I Did It Again

28 Oct

Yesterday I remade one of my favorite dishes : Spinach Pizza

I tried to make it  a little healthier than I have in the past.  I used fresh organic baby spinach (3 full cups of fresh spinach, mixed in with the sausage at the end) and Applegate Farms pepperoni.  I also drained the sausage and patted it dry to remove some of the fat.  I used full fat, real cheeses, so you still have to use moderation when you’re eating this dish.

It seems like every grocery store now sells pizza dough – yesterday I used Mona Lisa pasta’s version that I ordered from Relay Foods (every ingredient I got from Relay! LOVE them.)  

 

Baby steps.  Baby steps to a healthier life.  

 

PS One day I’ll grow up and be a real live healthy food blogger and take pictures.  I always jump right into the eating and forget to take pictures!  

 

2 Responses to “Oops I Did It Again”

  1. Becky October 29, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    I love Mona Lisa’s pizza dough. I use it quite a bit myself.

  2. olivetorun October 29, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    Spinach Pizza sounds delicious!! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,116 other followers

