Monday Thoughts

21 Oct

I was late getting my Monday post over to Clay Fitness this week – I’m sure it will be up soon if you want to check it out, and I’ll re-post it to my facebook page when it’s ready.

People overestimate what they can do in a single day and underestimate what they can do in their whole lives.This quote is from Bill Gates, as best as I can tell from Google.

Step-by-step.  Day-by-day.  Living with the real world stress and first world problems of life seem to weigh me down, even more than my weight.  I struggle to listen to my own advice some days and “buck the f up”.  I do not know why.  I have gotten to this place in my life because of cumulative mistakes I have made in my past and they will not be solved in one day.

In a world where we want everything instantly I must remember. I must be patient with my body.  I must calm my mind.  I must breathe.

And I always must Sparkle On.

sparkleon

One Response to “Monday Thoughts”

  1. Ja @Ja on the RUN October 21, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    Love the quote! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,116 other followers

